bikestill.blogg.se

Wd my cloud desktop app not connecting
Wd my cloud desktop app not connecting













  1. #WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP NOT CONNECTING HOW TO#
  2. #WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP NOT CONNECTING MAC OS X#
  3. #WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP NOT CONNECTING INSTALL#

However, to sync files to the My Cloud Device, the WD Sync software is a little complicated. When you have finished all steps, you have successfully synchronized the files and folders to the My Cloud Device to keep your data safe. At last, click the Finish button to complete the file synchronization process. Check the folder you want to sync or uncheck the folder and files you don’t want to sync.Ĥ. After you have selected the My Cloud Device, you are required to choose the files and folders to sync.Ģ. Step 3: Start to sync files to My Cloud Deviceġ. You can choose one My Cloud Device to continue. Then you can find that all My Cloud Devices associated with the account are listed here. Note: If the WD Sync software doesn’t find the My Cloud Device, you can click Sign in to enter the M圜 account.

wd my cloud desktop app not connecting

  • Once the installation process is finished, the WD Sync will discover the My Cloud Device on your computer automatically.
  • The installing process will take a few minutes and you need to wait patiently.

    #WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP NOT CONNECTING INSTALL#

    Install the WD Sync software on your Windows computer.Extract the contents of the zip file to a location on your Windows computer.Download the WD Sync for Windows from the Western Digital official site.

    #WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP NOT CONNECTING HOW TO#

    In this part, we will show you how to use the WD Sync software to sync your files to the My Cloud Device step-by-step. This post shows you a WD backup software alternative. WD backup software helps back up files to keep data safe but cannot backup the whole hard drive. However, do you know how to use the WD Sync utility? Or when the WD sync fails to work, how can you keep data safe? In the following content, this post will show you the solutions. So if you are a user of Western Digital hard drive and want to sync files to the My Cloud Device, you can download the WD Sync and start to sync files so as to keep your data safe.

    wd my cloud desktop app not connecting

    The WD Sync for Windows can support the Windows 10/8.1/8/7. But it doesn’t support you to sync files to a hard drive. This WD Sync software can help you to sync your files and folder to the My Cloud Device.

    wd my cloud desktop app not connecting

    WD Sync is a utility of Western Digital that allows you to sync files to the My Cloud Device on your network. And this post also introduces WD Sync alternatives to help you to sync files to another hard drive. The WD Sync software allows you to sync files to the My Cloud Device. In order to keep data safe, users may choose to sync files to another location. The program allows you to easily drag and drop to transfer documents or photos, manage your files and share links to specific files or folders via email. WD My Cloud is a free program that enables you to keep your PC connected to your personal cloud, no matter where you are.

    #WD MY CLOUD DESKTOP APP NOT CONNECTING MAC OS X#

    The software is generally supported on Mac OS X 10.6 and up.

    wd my cloud desktop app not connecting

    Only suggestion I have is to install the WD My Cloud Desktop for Macintosh software ( ) on your Mac and try it out and see if it works. Under the old application, I could view them natively before requesting a download. My Cloud Desktop App No Longer Works with a My Cloud or Login Not Authorized. Recent firmware updates to the single bay/single drive My Cloud units break the functionality of the My Cloud Desktop app. The My Cloud Desktop application/software has been end of life since 2016 and is no longer being supported by WD. These hard drives or external hard drives contain My Passport, My Book, WD TV, My Cloud, Elements, ShareSpace, etc. Western Digital is one of the most popular hard drive manufacturers, and produces hard drives (includes HDDs and SSDs) for laptop and desktop PCs to save data.















    Wd my cloud desktop app not connecting