bikestill.blogg.se

Silverlight unresponsive script firefox
Silverlight unresponsive script firefox





  1. #SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX INSTALL#
  2. #SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX CODE#
  3. #SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX DOWNLOAD#

My globalįunction then calls the event handler I already have in my "class". Into a regular global function (I generally use prototype based "classes" for all my Silverlight work) by setting completed="timerTick" in my carousel xaml instead of using the Silverlight.createDelegate(.) to add an event handler at runtime.

#SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX CODE#

After trying various other ideas I decided to move the timer "Completed" handler code I started out with some basic JavaScript optimization (reducing white-space, comments, variable names, moving the handler code to the top of the. Problem solved (at least for the PC's I'm able to test on - need to test this on a really old steam engine I have lying around). The settings I have now (timer fires everyģ0ms) are just about perfect in both browsers, but Firefox eventually whinges about it. Trying to up it beyond which Firefox "likes" it causes poor animation, as it is either slow (because of the fine movement I am performing) or jerky because I have to increase the amount of movement to compensate. I know I am pushing it with the very small duration required, but I have tried not using a storyboad to drive this and use the bog standard JavaScript "setInterva()l" instead whilst this does not cause the Firefox dialog, the animation is jerky at times. This works fine in IE, but in Firefox after about 2 mins I will get an "unresponsive script" dialog - either option (stop, or continue) makes no difference to the app as it keeps running ok, until the next 2 mins has passed and I get the same warning. Then start the timer again (note the restart: I do all my UI updates and then restart the timer so it only runs again after the updates) - the amount of movement I perform is quite small to keep things smooth. Basically I use a storyboad for this start it, then on the "Completed" event move my UI items (if they need to move based on the direction flags), The timer has to run at quite a rapid rate to keep the animation I am performing smooth (about 30ms i.e. Thanks for helping make community forums a great place.I have a timer driven V1.0 app (a rotating carousel type system, rather like some of the examples out there on the web already) - user moves mouse over a move left or right graphic which sets flags accordingly.

silverlight unresponsive script firefox

We are trying to better understand customer views on social support experience, so your participation in this interview project would be greatly appreciated if you have time. To the link below to get more information:

#SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX INSTALL#

For more information, please try to refer to the link below:īesides, when you install Silverlight in your computer, you should verify your system requirements, make sure you are running a Silverlight-compatible Windows operating system, browser and you have uninstalled previous version of Silverlight. Then please try to clean the corrupted Silverlight installation and reinstall the Silverlight.

#SILVERLIGHT UNRESPONSIVE SCRIPT FIREFOX DOWNLOAD#

In order to solve your issue, please first try to download the newest version of the Silverlight.

silverlight unresponsive script firefox

I think there are some corrupted Silverlight component on your machine.







Silverlight unresponsive script firefox